Active Surrey Awards 2019

Nominations are NOW LIVE and will close at midnight on the 20 October 2019.

Click here to nominate for your local sports awards
Click here to nominate for one of our new County level awards


BBC Surrey Sports Personality of the Year

  • Sponsored by BBC Surrey
  • Award donated by BBC Surrey
  • BBC Surrey is the news, travel, weather, sport and great conversation for Surrey and North East Hampshire on 104 and 104.6 FM

Specsavers Outstanding Service to Sport

  • Sponsored by Specsavers
  • Award and an additional prize of a Specsavers glasses & eye test voucher worth £120, donated by Specsavers
  • Specsavers is a British multinational optical retail chain, which operates mainly in the British Isles, Australasia and the Nordic countries. They offer optician services for eyesight testing and sell glasses, sunglasses, contact lenses & hearing aids

Surrey County Council Inclusive Sports Award

    • Sponsored by Surrey County Council
    • Award donated by Surrey County Council
    • Surrey County Council is the county council administering certain services in the non-metropolitan county of Surrey in England

Freedom Leisure Coach/Instructor of the Year Award

  • Sponsored by Freedom Leisure
  • Award and an additional prize of a 1 year gym membership to your local Freedom Leisure gym donated by Freedom Leisure

  • As a leading not-for-profit leisure trust in the South East, Wales and West of England, Freedom Leisure is committed to delivering a first class leisure service to their customers

Surrey Playing Fields Volunteer of the Year Award

  • Sponsored by Surrey Playing Fields
  • Award donated by Surrey Playing Fields
  • The SCPFA is an organisation whose aim is to maintain local playing fields, whether it be for formal play, informal play or sport. It can provide support if there is concern a field will be lost, as well as providing small grants and loans to assist with improvements

Advance Performance Young Sports Personality of the Year

  • Sponsored by Advance Performance
  • Award and an additional prize of Strength & Conditioning mentoring donated by Advance Performance

  • At Advance they put the athlete at the centre of everything they do, providing the ideal environment for each athlete to achieve their individual goal. We are specialists in the physical preparation of talented young athletes from high profile teams as well as county and national level

NEW FOR 2019 - Create Development Active School Innovation of the Year

  • Sponsored by Create Development
  • Award and an additional prize of real play resources and training worth £500 donated by Create Development

  • Create Development are redefining what’s possible for PE, Sport and physical activity through a new, positive and inclusive culture

NEW FOR 2019 - Saputo Dairy UK Active Community Project of the Year

  • Sponsored by Saputo Dairy UK
  • Award donated by Saputo Dairy UK
  • Saputo Dairy UK produces and sells some of the best-loved food brands in the UK, including Cathedral City cheddar, Clover dairy spread, Country Life butter and Frylight, the original 1 calorie spray. Previously Dairy Crest, the company was acquired by Saputo – one of the top 10 dairy processors in the world – in April 2019 and subsequently rebranded as Saputo Dairy UK.

View details of the 2018 winners

Thanks to our 2019 Award Sponsors:



Please click on your local Borough on the map below to nominate for your Local Sports Awards.